Page 1 of 2
Hey Ug'ers.

I'm really curious, and I want to practise guitar for between 3-8 hours a day.
Thing Is I don't really know what to do within' 8 hours?
I mean my usual practise is that i go on to guitar pro 5 and usuall learn to play leads for 4 years i've been doing.

I mean, right now I am studying for grade 4.

So could you help me construct maybe a time table?

Also what do you guys do for 8 hours?

If you are going to suggest theory, could you tell me what to study? I mean I know my shapres and flates and triads and stuff like that.

Okay thanks guys.

P.S how do I upload pics if they are on my computer not on the internet?

Thanks.
to upload pics, click on my profile and click my pictures, then hit upload pictures and find the pic in your computer and upload it
GO BRAVES
if you just want to kill time then learn entire albums. when a friend of mine gets bored he just plays through the hyde park gig of the chili peppers.
I think if you're practising for 8 hours a day...it would just be jamming along to stuff you know, trying to work out songs by ear or attempting some of your own material. I don't have time for that kinda session, as much as I'd like to every now and again, but studying theory is kinda tedious and should be an hour at a time or so before you get back to doing what you feel like doing, or you'll just get bored and lose motivation.
dunno bout anyone else but i usually spend time practising the songs im learning or know, (perfecting solos, cleaner play, sweeping etc) then move onto sweep pick practising with a metronome n gettin faster etc going through scale shapes in diffrent keys, writing my own material n just generally messing around XD but thats only a few things, i try to do lots of different things each session to stop boredom. As far as theory goes, I only dabble in dat sorta shiz once a week or so.. (Circle of fifths, scales, scale degrees, key changes blah blah)
Hope this helps =]