OK, so I only really listen to Wintersun, which I love. But, I have also listened to Children of Bodom, which I Don.t really like.

I usually listen to mostly thrash metal, but I've loved Wintersun, so I'm new to melodic death metal, but trying to get into it a bit more. Please Don't Flame Me!!!

Any suggestions?
Not a huge fan of metal but Kalmah is pretty good, listen to Ready for Salvation
Rawr! I'm a dinosaur
Hypocrisy's most recent stuff.
Earlier In Flames
Dark Tranquility
The Absence
Arch Enemy

And every band on the thread previously mentioned.
Then there's this band called Slice The Cake...

Bunch of faggots putting random riffs together and calling it "progressive" deathcore.
Stupid name.
Probably picked "for teh lulz"

Mod in UG's Official Gain Whores
Quote by PatheticMedic
In Flames

Don't
Dream Theater = "The auditory equivalent of masturbating into a cup and then smelling it."
Skyfire
Cette nuit j'ai rêvé que je mâchais ses yeux
Après avoir crevé par accès de furie
Ta replète panse d'helminthes blancs nourrie,
Trop prompte à déféquer le fruit d'un vit sanieux.
Quote by Shinozoku
Hypocrisy's most recent stuff.
Earlier In Flames
Dark Tranquility
The Absence
Arch Enemy

And every band on the thread previously mentioned.

that covers most of the good one's
hmm not a big fan of melo death tho
Quote by J@Z~
OK, so I only really listen to Wintersun, which I love. But, I have also listened to Children of Bodom, which I Don.t really like.

I usually listen to mostly thrash metal, but I've loved Wintersun, so I'm new to melodic death metal, but trying to get into it a bit more. Please Don't Flame Me!!!

Any suggestions?

thats not melodic death metal. try Insomnium, Skyfire, ATG, old In Flames/Dark Tranquillity.

and Jonas Brothers
Last edited by damian_91 at Aug 22, 2009,
Originally posted by Diet_coke_head

Disturbed!!!

I'm ignorant, not stupid