Here is the deal.. I started playing last year and i've been playing through a Roland Cube 60x (home practice) and my friend's Peavey 6505+.

I play Metalcore (not gay metalcore such as a7x, bmfv), Hardcore (i like 2 steps so what?) Deathcore & Progressive.

My guitar is a JS30kv with dimarzio pups and i'm probably using the amp with my Digitech RP500.

So i'm looking for a SS amp, new or used, that isn't modelling and it works with really high gain

EDIT: I forgot to post my budget.. 700$ TOP and i'm practicing and GIGGING with the amp..
Last edited by IHeartMyCrybaby at Aug 23, 2009,
first dude bullet and avenged arent really metalcore and bullet arent gay and whats your price range and is it home or gigging
If you can wait 'til November, Peavey is releasing a 6505+ combo for about $700.

Otherwise if you have to go SS, check the following:

1. Crate GT3500H Shockwave
2. Crate GX130c
3. Crate GT-65
4. Ampeg VH140c
5. Peavey XXL
6. Sunn Beta Lead
Quote by DeathByDestroyr
What the hell is a G&L.

Quote by Flux'D
Gay & Lesbian I think, the box smelled funny
Greg what did you send me??
Last edited by Raijouta at Aug 23, 2009,
Budget?
Quote by Dave_Mc
I've had tube amps for a while now, but never actually had any go down on me
Quote by jj1565
maybe you're not saying the right things? an amp likes to know you care.

www.SanctityStudios.com
Quote by sbinlb
if you can afford it a mesa boogie rectifier but thats a tube amp. used by august burns red

I know that..
I've seen ABR using a peavey 6500+ as well.. and my favorite band (for today) uses peavey 6505+ but im looking only for SS amps..
Quote by IHeartMyCrybaby
I know that..
I've seen ABR using a peavey 6500+ as well.. and my favorite band (for today) uses peavey 6505+ but im looking only for SS amps..

Why are you looking for an SS amp. With you're budget there are decent tube amps that you can afford that will provide better tone for the genres mentioned than an SS amp will.