okay i am a young guitarist who started about 7 months ago.
i've done alot of research (atleast i think i have) looking around on the web on how to buy amps or what different amps are and such. but i still have alot more to know about these things so i had a questions.

When you buy a amp from a store is there certain things you look for before u buy it like if it was a model for show and u wanted the one people were using to see what it was like. Is it worth getting tube amp instead a solid state. So just things to know about getting a new amp, things to look for, things that may seem good but arent. just things to look out for and what stores are good for it (local small shops, guitar center types of shops or w.e) advice on how to get the best price mabye discounts
anything that could help on getting a nice amp with good price.

If theres a website with very good factual information please give me the link or if you have your own opinion on things please post

i've only had one amp a Crate GT15 i love it but i'm losing interest cause i cant explore anything new on it.

THANKS!
Typically valve amps are better than solid state, they sound warmer and fuller and more natural, but don't write off solid state amps either, especially just for practice or for all round versatility. Buying Second hand is almost always much better value than buying new, and there should be plenty of info in the stickies in this forum.
1.) I don't exactly know what you are trying to say about the first part.
2.) tube=awesome, as a general rule, they are smoother, more "real life sounding" and accept dynamics better (you probably didn't understand a single thing I just said)
3.) buy used, if you are buying new your getting scammed, thats how you get discounts, you can talk down on used too, also, look on craigslist, PG gear search, guitar center used, and ebay