Ok a lied a bit. Although this song is full considering the structure but it's far from being the final form.
I want to add lyrics to it but I haven't got a word yet. So I made an instrumental version. Lyrics should take their place later in the verses and the chorus.
Also I don't think I will use the ending that's in the song right now.

Anyway: this is my first time constructing a full song and I've been practicing guitar without a band so I don't know much about fitting chords to a melody. I know even less about bass and don't know anything about drums.

Critics and advices about those and structuring a song would be much appreciated.

And of course opinions about the song itself are also welcome.

The song has a sad mood and from Chorus 2 the sadness grows into anger and rage which fall back to calm sadness at the beginning of the ending. Or at least that was the concept.

C4C is ON of course but consider my 2 years experience
Attachments:
Solitude.gp5
Last edited by atira at Aug 23, 2009,
Thanks for the comment

Yeah, I somehow knew that the drums would be the weak point. Is there some tutorial or guideline on how to compose on drums?
I haven't really checked, but the way I really improved on my drums is from looking at other people's drum tracks while listening to their music. You can get loads of ideas that you can modify as you need.
First of all, this song is beautiful...lol..i love it, i could listen to it all day

Intro- I love it, the melody is so soothing and catchy..
Post-Intro- is really sweet...its awesome..Ilike the lead part
Chorus- Again, really beautiful..i like the chord progression
Bridge- really good..but its all starting to sound a little too repetitive...maybe better drums would fix it..
outro- i really like chord strummin on the outro...

overall- i think it would be better with drums, other than that i'd say it was a really good soothing song....7.5/10

C4C? It's song 11 in my sig if you have the time...Thanks..