Hey guys so I'm just wondering about your opinions on something. I'm a guitarist (I can play lead or rhythm but mostly play lead) and backup vocalist. I've been in a band for the past 2 years or so, but lately we haven't been doing much and we've never had an original song or anything so it's kind of stagnant (although hopefully that will change soon).

Anyway recently I've joined my bassist friend in a new project, and I'm working on starting a ska-punk band with some friends from school. I also might be working with the friend of a friend on recording some stuff... and I'm gonna start doing some solo stuff soon.

So... how many projects is too many? Do you think it's wrong for me to be involved in several different things at once?
If you can put the necessary effort into both of them, go ahead and do it.
Haha thanks I think I can manage fine... usually I'm the only one that knows all the songs at band practice... and everyone says I'm really good... so yeah xD
It's up to you, but band w-hores suck dude. I feel band for your bandmates who get to play the leftover songs that don't get played by your "favorite" band or your solo project. Two of my bandmates were in another band and it was constantly hell getting them to care about our project.
Last edited by drewfromutah at Aug 24, 2009,
well im a part of 4 projects at the moment its all time managment
Gear :

Guitars
- BC Rich Warlock Platinum
- Dean BABY ML
- Les Paul Custom White
- Custom Uncle Paul [SOON]

Effects
- Line6 POD 2.0
When I think about side projects, I'm often reminded that I have precious time as it is. But thats for me, I couldt dream of doing two bands at the momment, thats a hell of a lot of personalities to feed. But for some, it works out, and they enjoy it. I hope that it dosent cause one project to disperse on you, unless you want it to.
1981 Gibson Les Paul Custom (Black Beauty)
1980 Marshall JMP 2204