ok so my gf's grandmother just passed away, I've bought two condolence cards, one for my gf, her mother and brothers and I got one for her father (who lives seperately, it's his mother who passed away), I'm not exactly super close to any of them, (well ok, obviously im cloes with my gf) but i do know her family farely well and see them quite often. I never knew her grandmother but from the sounds of it she was a great person, very loving and kind, great sense of humor.

For my gf's family card, it says a whole ''as you share this time of sorrow with your family... with sympathy...'' just a general condolence message that expresses itself to a family.
For her father's card, is says ''with sympathy, in the loss of your mother... may her life be honored, her memories cherished...'' (i am being brief, im not gonna write in detail what they say)

I need help though, I've never done this before, this whole sympathies, condolences thing, I just want to make sure I do it right. I'm just looking to write a line or two at the bottom of the messages (different words for each), something not too specific because i never knew her, but something respectful and truly sympathetic and i'm trying to avoid something plain and regular...

for the family card, Im thinking something like ''My deepest sympathies, may you forever cherish memories of her (or her memories? idk)'' maybe the whole forever cherish thing is abit too much, really i need abit of direction here, i dont know what condolence cards are supposed to really say.

and for her father's card i'm thinking maybe like ''My condolences, may she always be in your heart and thoughts, may she rest in peace'' maybe abit too cheap with the whole ''may she...may she...''? and im not sure about the ''rest in peace'' perhaps slightly explicit?

any guidance would be fantastic, thanks much

(sorry for the wall of text)
Last edited by metalblaster at Aug 24, 2009,
Quote by kalnoky7