Hello everyone im new to these forums so i will keep this short

i have $300 with me and am looking for a new amp as an upgrade from my 10Watt practise amp that I got with an epiphone-G400 that I purchased.

I was wondering what would be a good amp for that price. I listen to and try to play everything but mostly am into Metal these days.

A friend told me to buy the line 6 spider or something...but ive been checking out these forums and people are talking about something like a "tube" amp...

Can anyone help?

im not a pro guitarist or anything...if u would really like to know i started 4 months ago
Quote by craigcochrane
Your Mom Satisfies Me Most
Last edited by Shredderofdeath at Aug 24, 2009,
lol, Line 6 spider - Great amps (sarcasm), anyway look into the Vox AC4
Quote by Kensai
You'll find whisky very different, but try it and you'll grow into it, soon you and whisky are one, but still two, lovers dancing across a frozen lake under moonlight, wrapped in honey and warmth.

Sums up whisky perfectly
Quote by loves2sp00ge
line 6 spider is a good intermediate amp.

Line 6 don't make good anything amps
ProTone Pedals: Attack Overdrive
Fractal Audio: AxeFX 2
Engl: Fireball 60
Zilla: Fatboy 2x12
Carvin: DC700
Carvin: Vader 7
Schecter: KM-7 MKii
Schecter: Banshee 8 Passive
Jackson: DK2M
Quote by Jak Archer
lol, Line 6 spider - Great amps (sarcasm), anyway look into the Vox AC4

Are vod ad30vt's good? i saw one in a shop and it looked nice
Quote by craigcochrane
^ no (to the line 6 comment)

if you really wanted effects in an amp, get a new Vibrochamp (5W) for $200 or a super champ (15W) for $300. better quality, better reliability, better tone.
Quote by patriotplayer90
Lolz that guy is a noob.

Egnater
Leave it on the press, Depress Depress Taboot Taboot.
Last edited by Jhachey22 at Aug 24, 2009,
Line 6 are just a little bit terrible. A Roland 30x or 60x would be good but it's not a tube amp so I'm not sure if that's what your after. Vox are good