I've been playing for 10 years, i can play every song i like enough to learn, i can sweep up and down the neck. . . but lately i hardly practice because it just seems now that im older it doesnt interest me anymore. (im 20)

Guitar and guitar has been the centerpoint of my life this whole time so its not like this is just a hobby but seriously,

has anyone else reached this point? where you feel un challenged and bored?

i know theres plenty of stuff i still cant play yet but i dont really care at this point, i can pwn anyone who comes into my local gc and most likely am better then most of the kids who bs with each other all day on this forum.

what im asking is if any of you more veteran members can sugest an artist or technique to follow that might get me serious into guitar again?
Electro Metal???

myspace.com/lividarchaic
Write your own stuff? I personally have more fun finding pieces of music that I've written that fit together than anything else
"I'm not concerned about all hell breaking loose, but that a PART of hell will break loose... it'll be much harder to detect." - George Carlin
metallica did it for me when i was playing for 6 months i really got into metallica and then i started learning all their songs and by the time that i had been playing for a year i was better then everyone i knew but you probly know metallica well enough that they dont interest you anymore
My gear
Epiphone Les Paul Standard
B-52 LS100 Half Stack
Dunlop SW30 Slash Signature Wah
Digitech Hardwire CR-7 Stereo Chorus
Digitech Hardwire DL-8 Delay/Looper
Boss BD-2 Blues Driver
Fender CD220CE Acoustic
Play with a band? I prefer that to plaing by myself, and playing with other musicians is the best way to improve on inprovizing and such...
Quote by OzarkMDaredevil
Shit, this is pure win. You can have my interwebz, I was saving them for a rainy day.

^about my halloween costume
Quote by steee21
a sport

Quote by hriday_hazarika
Oh, so it's sorta like real-life gaming, then?