right, this most likely is in the wrong place, but I feel homesick If I venture out of the pit too much.

anyway, I've been playing guitar for nearly 4 years making some progress, but minimal, and my problem is whenever I say "yeah, let's learn a new song" I get half-way through the tab or listening to it, and I just give up, because I'm not in a band, and don't need to learn it.

whenever I pick up a guitar I play exactly the same shizz.. run up and down "blues" scales "improvising" and then play some "classic" rock crap that I've been playing for the past four years.

what I want, is for you guys to help me set a/some goal/s, and be reinvigorated by the guitar, like I was when I first picked up the axe. I've been watching some videos tonight of amazing drummers and that has inspired me to try and apply myself, but I know that If I say this now, come tomorrow, I won't be bothered to do anything to help myself, on my own that is.

I'd say I'm intermediate to advanced level, just suffer from procrastination and laziness.

Please Pit, help me; oh and if other people are suffering this sort of feeling help those as well.. and if people have felt this, and come out of the other side still playing, could you give us all some hi-larious anecdotes of how you got through it.

inb4 cool story bro.
"You're a twat!"- That dude in morrisons

"You Ugly git!" - That girl in the restaurant

"You Were a Mistake!" - Mum

just a few of my fans..

I bring you a moderate selection of varying goals.

Also, learn the entire Rush discography.

You'll have every genre under your belt and mad skillz to boot.
lock your guitar in its case for a few days, maybe a week.

When you start missing it heaps, come back to it.

Much better than the day to day mundane noodling plateau that lots of people eventually hit.
Youtube covers

[url="http://www.youtube.com/user/MrJumboHumbo[/URL"]