So basically every time I am doodling or trying to create a solo for a song I have the issue where basically everything I play sounds bluesy cause I'm stuck in the same box pattern playing.

I have basic music theory knowledge and all that, so what exactly am I doing wrong @_@

P.S When I try to play outside of the box I get off key, anyone want to point me in the right direction?
I will stand by all this drinking if it helps me through these days,
It takes a long time just to get this all straight.
Learn the different modes and learn how to play up and down the entire fretboard in key. Learn the diatonics and pentatonics and all of the basic forms.
Schecter Blackjack C-1 EX (BK Painkiller, DM Liquifire)
Hardwire CM-2 Tube Overdrive
ISP Decimator
Fargen modded Peavey JSX, w/ KT77's
Hardwire DL-8 Delay
try changing the phrasing. alot of people have this inherent bluesy phrasing when they are just kinda noodling and improvising; try changing that. Also learn modes and wierd scales and stuff, it will help change the soundof your playing. But just knowing a bunch of scales isn't the solution. just try really random new stuff, any ramdom idea that pops into your head. Most will sound like feces, but one or two may be the baddest-ass things you've ever heard.
Like punk the way it used to be? Deranged Youth Its like what Warped Tour should be!

Want to hear something mind-blowing? Pit O' Bodies Its like an amateur hypnotist plus the Spanish Inquisition!
Quote by Duke318
Learn the different modes and learn how to play up and down the entire fretboard in key. Learn the diatonics and pentatonics and all of the basic forms.

Ts, ignore modes, they've got nothing to do with this.