I've been meaning to transition instruments as I've had no inspiration to play my guitar lately. I've been trying to get into saxaphones but I don't know what a decent one would cost as I will be paying for this myself, money is hard to come by. Since I have no experience in brass instruments how does it compare to guitar? Is it easier? Harder?
"When words fail, music speaks"

Gamertag - Acoustickk

Call me Vincent
Last edited by PinoyxRockar at Aug 26, 2009,
I used to play it... a long time ago. It's not that bad to start learning it. I'd imagine getting really good at it would be tough though.
I can honestly say I have really been far even as decided to use even go want to do look more like.

I don't always post on UG, but when I do, I post in the Pit. Stay thirsty my friends.
Quote by IMABBALLPLAYER
I used to play it... a long time ago. It's not that bad to start learning it. I'd imagine getting really good at it would be tough though.

How much is a decent saxaphone?

Gamertag - Acoustickk

Call me Vincent
wait, isn't sax brass?
^^The above is a Cryptic Metaphor^^

"To know the truth of history is to realize its ultimate myth and its inevitable ambiguity." Everything is made up and the facts don't matter.

MUSIC THEORY LINK
Quote by PinoyxRockar
How much is a decent saxaphone?

I have no idea. I'd imagine quite a bit.
I can honestly say I have really been far even as decided to use even go want to do look more like.

I don't always post on UG, but when I do, I post in the Pit. Stay thirsty my friends.
Quote by rockingamer2
wait, isn't sax brass?

I stand corrected. Thank you

Gamertag - Acoustickk

Call me Vincent
Well, I think you could get a beginner's sax for about $400, but professional ones can get into the range of four or five thousand

Another alternative is to rent one from a nearby music store to make sure you want to continue with it

Also, don't give up on guitar just yet