I have been on this site for years now and i figured i would finally use it for something other than just tabs

i picked up a guitar about 4 years ago and just started teaching myself, the first two years i wasnt into it a whole lot but in the past two years it has become the love of my life

i have gotten to the point where i can play all chords and what not along with most tabs but it seems like im stuck on that level, a few months ago i started practicing the pentatonic scale and it is helping alot with finger speed

my question is what are some things that i can practice that will really help improving my playing skills, i play my acoustic about 60% of the time and electric 40%

any advice is greatly appreciated
There are no levels, just don't get too hung up on stuff that's way ahead of where you are currently. Just focus on "the next step", set realistic short term goals and aim to build directly on what you already know - that's the surefire way to ensure you progress. Be patient too, it all takes time, speed is something you shouldn't worry about because it doesnt matter. If you focus on practicing and playing correctly then speed will improve gradually over time as all the factors that govern it improve.
Actually called Mark!

Quote by TNfootballfan62
People with a duck for their avatar always give good advice.

...it's a seagull

Quote by Dave_Mc
i wanna see a clip of a recto buying some groceries.

stuffmycatswatchontv.tumblr.com
Quote by bobdylan33
I have been on this site for years now and i figured i would finally use it for something other than just tabs

i picked up a guitar about 4 years ago and just started teaching myself, the first two years i wasnt into it a whole lot but in the past two years it has become the love of my life