Ok so I'm wanting to start recording at my house. I have a Window XP OS might be going back to Win7 idk yet, but heres the things im wanting to do.

1. Record electric guitar. It can be either one at a time or both at the same time it doesn't really matter. Oh and while im at it Should I mic the amp and use my GNX3 or just run the guitar form the GNX3 to the recording device?

2. Record Acoustic guitar. same as electric about recording multi tracks

3. Record Drums.

This is all just a hobby for now, but if my friends and I get serious about it we might start making CDs and passing them out at shows.

I have no experience with record but I am willing to learn. So any article that helped you guys feel free to post the link or recommend a book.

any other questions let me know sry if I left something out kinda in a hurry to post this.
Equipment

Guitar
- Jackson DKMG DINKY(EMG 81/85)
- Ibanez S5470 Prestige(Air Classic/FS-1/D sonic)

Amp
- Randall RX120RH and RX412 Half Stack

Effects
- Digitech GNX3
bump bump bump it up!!! XD
Equipment

Guitar

Amp

Effects
- Digitech GNX3
Quote by MetalBass 77
the recording section is a bit slow so you shouldnt bump after 50 mins anyways we require a budget as for recording drums the ABSOLUTE minimium of mics is 4 so.... we need some budget.

Ok well my budget is around $1200 I can go a little more or a little less, and sry about the 50 min bump.
Oh also I don't have to buy everything this year thats how much money ill have left after the fall semester, and that's an avg of spending money I have after each semester. So I can wait about a year if need be to get all this if its way over $1200.
Equipment

Guitar

Amp

Effects
- Digitech GNX3
Last edited by tow3lie at Aug 26, 2009,
Quote by tow3lie
Ok well my budget is around $1200 I can go a little more or a little less, and sry about the 50 min bump.