Hey guys, i'm actually a bassist but i do play guitar every now and then. The problem im having is that i cant do proper power chord switches if its slightly fast..

My ring finger and pinky get left out.

For example : For whom the bell tolls

e:------------------------------------|
B:------------------------------------|
G:------------------------------------|
D:-2-5-4-3--2-5-4-3--2-5-4-3--2-5-4-5-|   X3
A:-2-5-4-3--2-5-4-3--2-5-4-3--2-5-4-7-|
E:-0-3-2-1--0-3-2-1--0-3-2-1--0-3-2-7-|
 PM. . . .  . . . .  . . . .  . . . ..

Help me out guys !!
Last edited by epcifail at Aug 28, 2009,
practice. just practice. thats the only thing you can do.
In speed versus emotional playing, i think of an M16 versus an M24. You can have 650 rounds per minute, or one round, one kill. Both should be in your arsenal.

PSN and XBL: xxWONDERxxBOYxx
Leave a message that you're from UG with your username
hi, i just tried this, i think its just the amount of time you put into practicing it and you are ok. if you wanna play it sloppy, you could always just slide down then slide up ;p

but if you want to simplify it, dont use your ring/pinky together. you can hold down the frets with say just your pointer(root) and your ring/pinky for the other 2 frets

2 finger powerchords are harder for me cause they need more pressure to make sure both strings have good contact
Quote by iampeter
hi, i just tried this, i think its just the amount of time you put into practicing it and you are ok. if you wanna play it sloppy, you could always just slide down then slide up ;p

but if you want to simplify it, dont use your ring/pinky together. you can hold down the frets with say just your pointer(root) and your ring/pinky for the other 2 frets

2 finger powerchords are harder for me cause they need more pressure to make sure both strings have good contact

Yeah i used to that. but it turned out to be harder..