Hey guys! I'm a guitarist that has been looking at getting a new guitar and thought someone could help me with my decision. Right now i have a behringer that i got from walmart online like 2 years ago, i don't play it much anymore. my other electric is a B.C. Rich Warlock bronze series. Also i have a Line 6 Spider 3 150W 2x12. But i just think i need a little bit better guitar. Basically i want a guitar that has 24 frets has nice humbucker picks and is around $500. Most of the stuff i play and want to sound like is Metallica(Master of Puppets, Black album, older stuff mostly), Trivium, All that Remains, and Megadeth. So i was thinking about maybe a ESP KH-202, Jackson model, or maybe something you guys suggest. any help would be great thanks!

Edit: So after about 2 days more of thinking i like the Schecter Hellraiser and the ESP LTD KH-202 still. But i would still like some help on this. Do you think it would be worth while for me the drive 2-3 hours to get to a guitar shop and play some? Or would it just be easier to buy one online?
Last edited by MrVolcano at Aug 31, 2009,
i suggest going for an amp first.

crappy amp + decent guitar = Sh*t
Good amp + Decent guitar = good tone
PSN USERNAME: MetuulGuitarist7
STEAM:MetuulGuitarist7
Origin:MetuulGuitarist7
feel free to add me
I really dont understand why everyone hates on the spider III's. not everyone can afford/ finds it necesarry to own a tube amp, and the versatility that the spiders offer is great. ANyway I know people who play metal that are very happy with schecters http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Schecter-Guitar-Research--Hellraiser-Deluxe-Electric-Guitar?sku=520092. I know most metalheads tend to be anti fender but fender makes many HH models, idk about the 24 frets though.
Quote by WTF!!is a TAB
i suggest going for an amp first.

crappy amp + decent guitar = Sh*t
Good amp + Decent guitar = good tone

i agree
pro tools operator certified
agile in-ceptor 727
gibson:les-paul studio
fender:strat