Page 1 of 2
So today i went to guitar center, tried out a bunch of stuff and walked out with a bugera 1990 half stack for $550! sound's freiken awesome, great tube tone.

Anyway, i'm a newbie with this, so is there anything i should take into consideration with tube's? besides for the fact that after a while i should change them, what else do i have to worry about/think about/ maintenance...that kind of stuff

while i was at the guitar center, i tested out a marshall mg100, combo amp...everyone say's there horrible, but really, it wasn't bad, not bad at all...i know i will be attacked for this, but i liked it better then the blackstar ht-5 that i also tried out.. just my 2 cents
It might break down on you (Bugera's have bad quality)after a month or so so make sure you have the warranty
PSN USERNAME: MetuulGuitarist7
STEAM:MetuulGuitarist7
Origin:MetuulGuitarist7
feel free to add me
Quote by camaross427
don't worry, got a 2 year warranty from factory for parts and service

well you might hate it for breaking down alot..
but if you're happy with it then its ok with me
feel free to add me
yeah marshall mg's aren't as bad as everybody sets them out to be. There's a bunch of bandwagoners here. Wouldn't take them over a tube amp but there not bad for noodling on. happy tube amp day! enjoi!
I would rather be a good liver than have one
I've heard their reliability has gotten better. Don't let worries bring down your new amp day.

Congrats on the amp, got any pics for us?
Tele - EP Booster - DLS - Big Muff - Ekko 616 - Rocker 30/AC15
We need some clips of this Bugera! I have some major GAS for one. Even if they do break down constantly, there tone is amazing. Even though there copies.... hm.....
i'll get some pic's..give me about 10 minutes

i have good hope for the reliability, if htey give a 2 year warranty i assume their confident about it