Page 1 of 2
I've been playing for 4 years and i still have my first guitar. It's some low end ibanez i got for like 250 dollars.

I actually love how it plays. The pickups and hardware suck but i can deal.

I'm replacing it asap though.

Anyone else?
hellz no started off with a mexican strat then one of those SE custom PRS's then an ESP THEN an Ibanez prestige and hoping to get a rusty cooley seven string Dean :X
Quote by Sarin v2
hellz no started off with a mexican strat then one of those SE custom PRS's then an ESP THEN an Ibanez prestige and hoping to get a rusty cooley seven string Dean :X

Parents buy them for you?
naw, the wiring is faulty and i've been way too busy to fix it
Quote by TunerAddict,mdawg24
+Infinity

Listen to ExtremeMetalFTW, he knows what he is talking about...

Quote by vmanoman
I clicked System Restore and it said "System Restore Is Unable To Protect You".

^^SO KVLT!!
It hasn't been years, but I find my old Squier works nice as one of those Paul Gilbert-style 3 stringed guitars, all tuned to E. I don't actually do gigs or anything, so it does what it's good for.
Gear:
Ibanez RG350DX
Peavey Vypyr Tube 60

Currently saving for:
Agile/Gary Kramer 7 string
I still almost exclusively use my first guitar, my Strat from 5 years ago when I started playing. Works great, feels great, sounds great, I can't complain.
-
Quote by ColinMacIsaac0
Parents buy them for you?

no ahhh ummm I how do u say... WORKED FOR THEM

plus totally uncool man my parents both died in a horrible guitar shopping spree gone arwy
Last edited by Sarin v2 at Aug 29, 2009,
My first acoustic was a cheap Yamaha starter guitar my parents bought for me in a kit. I know it sounds strange, but for 99$, that guitar sounds amazing and plays very well. I don't play it too often but it's still one of my favorite guitars, both for sonic and sentimental reasons.