Page 1 of 2
Hello,
I'm new to this nice forum - it's very nice place.
Friend of mind asked what is the greatest guitar player that used Les Paul. Of course there isn't one, but maybe you could give me like 5. Thank you very much!
MasterM
jimmy paige, slash, zakk wylde u could on on 4 ever just depends on ur favourite song and genre
Les Paul
Jimmy Page
Joe Perry
Slash (imo)

There are a ton others for rock. This all I can think of though
Quote by axethrower13
But you only die once, so you may as well experience it to the fullest.

Quote by ozzyismetal
Get her a goat. Bitches love goats.

Quote by Weaponxclaws
Plus, naturally I scream satanic rituals while unleashing the demon. It's a marvelous resurrection.
Me.
"When you're a young, long-haired guitarist, people don't take you seriously." - John Petrucci.

Quote by maskimx
I am really really not proud of this but there was a chubby, African American kid in my preschool, and I called him "Blacky Fatso"
WOw quick! Thank you!
Ok I get the picture , I'm kind a new to rock style, Les Paul is one of the rock icons. Maybe there are some objects or icons as important as Les Paul. Maybe some rock symbols... I just want to know it all correctly, so I can be smarter then my friends
Last edited by mastermidi at Aug 29, 2009,
1) Robert Fripp

all others need not apply
Q: Favourite Pink Floyd song?
A: The one where they get wicked high and play Emin and A for an hour.
^ I agree. Adam Jones is awesome.

I also think Joe Perry is amazing too.
Check out my Electronica project!
http://
Joe Perry
Jimmy Page
Pete Townshend
Les Paul
I guess Slash
Ibanez RG270
Switch Wild I
Strat Copy

ProCo Rat Vintage RI
Dunlop Crybaby
Ibanez FZ7 Fuzz
Danelectro DJ-6 Phaser
Far too many but here's a few lesser know ones
Jimi Hendrix (he played a '61 LP Custom, SG shape sometimes)
Paul Kossof
Neil Young (ol' black)
Eric Clapton (early Cream)
David Gilmour (for recording)
Mary Ford (she could play a bit, too)
I pick up my guitar and play