So i've been playing guitar for about 9 months and over the course of 9 months i've gotten pretty good. I was wondering if anyone could recommend me some new gear. I currently use a decent Ibanez gio (in one of there starter packs), and a line 6 spider III. I have a cheap boss pedal and a couple of livewire cords. I mainly play stuff like August burns red, i killed the prom queen, bring me the horizon, the devil wears prada, etc. I was thinking about getting a scheter or an ibanez RGX but I really don't know. And for the amps, im lost, I love my line 6 but its not ideal for stage performances, so if anyone would make some suggestions thanks.

-will
Budget?
Schecter C-1 Classic Raven RG20 + Digitech RP50

Man, I could go for a 7 right now...
Quote by leftyace
Budget?

anywhere from 250$-900$, for the guitar

250$-1000$ for the amps
I would just wait till you get more experience. It seems like you're just doing it just to do it. You don't see any problems in your current gear yet. Wait till you see them and then work from there. Or just start going to guitar stores and playing everything you can find. Then you'll have an idea of what you're looking for.
Quote by Vices
anywhere from 250$-900$, for the guitar

250$-1000$ for the amps

I hate you and your high budget......I wish I had money
He's no good to me dead-Boba Fett
Quote by JELIFISH19
I would just wait till you get more experience. It seems like you're just doing it just to do it. You don't see any problems in your current gear yet. Wait till you see them and then work from there. Or just start going to guitar stores and playing everything you can find. Then you'll have an idea of what you're looking for.

Well replace that amp though.
He's no good to me dead-Boba Fett