hello UG!. i need a hand on my science hw. im studying the possibility of life in outer space and i cant find anything on these queestion.

Would this life need to be Carbon based?
I...I don't think that all life is carbon-based...is it?

EDIT: Forget I said that.

I'm pretty sure that unless they are supercomputers (Silicon-based life), that it would have to be carbon...
Seattle Seahawks

Quote by chookiecookie
i feel like you have an obsession with aubrey plaza.

Quote by WCPhils
at least we can all agree SGstriker is the woooooooooooooooooooooorst
Last edited by SGstriker at Aug 31, 2009,
All life on earth is carbon based. But some scientists believe there's a good possibility that somewhere in the universe it is possible that some other element could be used as a basis for life. It's just that carbon is so abundant here that it makes sense that it would be the base of all our organic molecules.
dean edge one 5 string
Schecter studio-4
Samick fairlane-6
Ibanez sb900
Ibanez btb775
Fender p bass special deluxe

Dean Del Sol
Ibanez prestige rg2610

Peavey TKO 65
Peavey vb-2
Quote by the_perdestrian
listen to revelation, for he is wise in the way of bass-fu
Depends - there could be life out there living in properties entirely different than our own.
Since there is no comparative model, this is not science. It's pure speculation.
Quote by CaptainCanti
it wouldn't surprise me if UG goes down within the next couple months, along with other privately owned sites

December 14, 2017
we will probably never know for sure, the universe is so huge, there are endless possible combinations of elements. Scientists say however that carbon and silicium based life forms are most probable, because these are to be found almost everywhere in the universe and because of their chemical relation to the other elements for creating different tissues (or something like that, don't know for sure, google this)
████████
████████
████████
Quote by StewieSwan