I am a guitarist that plays mostly 80's metal and rock(Europe, Whitesnake, Gary Moore, Ratt) and some pink floyd/david gilmour stuff and am looking for a pedal that would be suitable for those styles.

My maximum price range is from $200-$300

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Last edited by dariusmunro1 at Aug 31, 2009,
Do you have any preference between analog/digital?
Budget?

-Gibson LP VM
-Silvertone Kentucky Blue
-MXR CC Delay
-Ibanez TS-9
-Egnater Rebel 20

My rig is simple
Haha. UG's Chuck just said chuck. haha
You're not truly playing guitar unless you know theory.
Unfortunatley im not that sure whether analog or digital would fit the style i play. I assume digital because i have heard analog doesnt work well with high gain.
An analog delay would be what you want, unless you don't want warm repeats.

The Deluxe Memory Man by Electro-Harmonix sounds ideal.
Quote by DeathByDestroyr
What the hell is a G&L.

Quote by Flux'D
Gay & Lesbian I think, the box smelled funny
Greg what did you send me??
TC Electronics Nova Delay. Or the TC Repeater.
I have the Nova Delay, it's a digital delay but has a dial to make it sound more analog or even tape. Sounds great all the way around. It's right in your price range as well... maybe under these days.
as long as you have an effects loop, an analog would work fine. you would be using mostly preamp gain i would assume, so even a digital delay would want to be in the loop.

as for delays, i would go for one of two options. either get one of each, or get a really nice digital delay. with the one of each option i would go with either an ibanez ad-9 or mxr carbon copy for analog. both are around $150 new, so thats about half your budget. then find a digital delay with tap tempo (boss dd-6 or 7). buy one or both pedals used and you can get in under budget easily.