Firstly, Hey hows it goin? Ive been knocking about these forums for a while now showing my face now and again and I thought As my very own rig is starting to shape up I should have ago at this UROTM stuff. Yeah anyway, Im 18 and I have been playing for about 6 years now. Im self taught and I am in an “official” band www.myspace.com/stonedeafofficial for the band I do all the mixing mastering etc. I also do odd and sod gigs filling in for bassists and a little bit of teaching. This month I am going to university to continue studying music technology.

So without further ado, On wards to my rig. I will start with the weapons of choice!

My Warwick corvette $$ (2nd Hand)

Now I know alot of people dont seem to like these, But after picking it up I couldnt stop thinking about it. So a couple of weeks after dropping a deposit I paid in full and took it home! Theres a little story about it I suppose. After getting my very first job at the Spar (Some crappy convenience store near where I live and yes, I hate it!) I thought, Im gona save my money for a real nice bass! I had decided on buying a Fender Geddy Lee Jazz, after having a play on a few and loving them. So I went to my local store to find out how much they could get me one in for when I saw this, I had ago and fell in love.
It has much sentimental value as it was the first big purchase I have ever had with my own money that I actually worked for!

My other main bass is probably my Peavey 5-string Dynabass