Well, I guess I've been dabbling in guitar for about 9/10 months now, and after accumulating some paychecks over the summer, I think it's time for a new amp.

My gear:

1998/1999 Fender MIM Stratocaster (SSS)
Zoom GFX-707
Boss OC-3 Super Octave
Crate GX-15R
Crate GX-30M (needs speaker work though)

I'm happy with my GX-15R in terms of a practice amp, but I'd really like a nice tube amp, possibly for "giglike" situations (my friend wants to start a band)

As far as what I play, I'm really into the classic rock stuff (Hendrix, The Beatles, etc.) I'd also like an amp that will work well with my Strat.

Also, just a note, but I'm thinking of buying a Fender bass as well, so it would be a nice bonus to get an amp that will work for bass too.

My budget: ~$300 US (used). I don't want to spend a fortune here, but I know the value of buying quality equipment.

Thanks! If you need more info feel free to ask.
When the power of love overcomes the love of power, the world will know peace. - Jimi Hendrix
can you sell your unused gear to up your budget?
PSN USERNAME: MetuulGuitarist7
STEAM:MetuulGuitarist7
Origin:MetuulGuitarist7
feel free to add me
For an amp to work well with a bass, you will have to get a combo/cab that has speakers that can handle the low freqs. Nothing should happen to the amplification unit really.

For those bands i would suggest a used AC15, great cleans, great overdrive. But you will have to buy a bass speaker if you plan on gigging through it with Bass.

If i were you, i would leave the Fender Bass for now, and get a good amplification unit. A Rocker 30 could be right up your ally, but like i said you wll have to forget the Bass guitar for now...
Rocker 30, VOX AC- range something british voiced.
Quote by TheWall27

Spot on, JWZ28, spot on.

Gibson Les Paul Classic
Blackstar HT-5
Framus 2x12
Quote by JWZ28
Rocker 30, VOX AC- range something british voiced.

the Rocker is wayy over his budget
PSN USERNAME: MetuulGuitarist7
STEAM:MetuulGuitarist7