I really want to get one of those Looper Pedals. It seems to me like there are different things called Loopers, so I mean the ones that allow you to stomp on it to record, then stomp on it to stop the recording and loop under your playing.

I think I read somewhere though that they don't work well with high gain amps, and that they clip easily or something like that.

As you can tell, I'm a huge pedal noob and effects noob. I'm using a 5150 with an ISP decimator and thats it. If I got a Boss RC looper or whatever they're called, (Or an equally low-priced one that you think is better,) would it function properly with what I have right now?
Go to Guitar center and try one with a 6505 and see what you think. As long as you run it in the fx loop you should be good.
I don't give a shit if you listen to me or not
i'd suggest the Boss RC20. great looper, user friendly and it has that b*tchin' red finish :p
Quote by patriotplayer90
Lolz that guy is a noob.

Egnater
Leave it on the press, Depress Depress Taboot Taboot.
^^expensive though...can also get the RC-2, small stompbox style, 16 mins of recording time, hell of a pedal
Peavey JSX 120 Half Stack
Mockingbird Evil Edge SE
Mockingbird Special(White)

Set sail to sea but pulled off course by the light of golden treasure --Hetfield, the Unforgiven Pirate

So I dub Thee Unforgiven Three! -How it should have been
Quote by thedekker
^^expensive though...can also get the RC-2, small stompbox style, 16 mins of recording time, hell of a pedal

for the extra $70, it's worth it. the RC20 much easier to use in any situation.
Quote by patriotplayer90
Lolz that guy is a noob.

Egnater
Leave it on the press, Depress Depress Taboot Taboot.
Quote by Jhachey22
for the extra $70, it's worth it. the RC20 much easier to use in any situation.

jeez only 70 more!? when i got my rc-2 the rc-20 was like 200 more...i gotta look into this
Peavey JSX 120 Half Stack
Mockingbird Evil Edge SE
Mockingbird Special(White)