I just bought a Schecter Omen-6 and want to replace the pickups. I love to play metal, but soon I will probably have to be playing worship at my church. So I need a pickup that sounds really heavy and crunchy on distortion, but still sounds good clean. I've been deciding between the Seymour Duncan Hot Rodded set (with the SH-2 Jazz model and SH-4), the Seymour Duncan Blackouts, The EMG Zakk Wylde set (with the 81 and 85), and the Seymour Duncan Distortion Mayhem SH-6 Humbucker Pair. I will diffidently be playing more metal than worship, but I still need that good clean sound. So which of these do you think will be better? Oh and just in case this is relevant, I have a Peavey Vyper 15 watt amp. (I'm a beginner)
Get a new amp first.
C4C
Please check out some of my original music and leave me a comment @ SoundCloud
(or in my profile!)

Progressive|Thrash|Math|Metal
I'd go for the passive Duncan's personally.

Passive's, generally, have better cleans. Also, active pickups (especially EMG's) do not sound good if not played through a tube amp.

My personal suggestion would be instead of going for new pickups, try to get a new amp (if you are up to it) first.
My Gear:
Guitars:
Paul Reed Smith Custom 24 in Charcoal Burst

Amps:
ENGL Powerball I V2

Pedals:
Ibanez Jemini
Vintage '70s Thomas Organ Crybaby Wah
Boss DD-6
scratch the emg's and the blackouts only since they are active, i (since i love SD) would go with the JB in the bridge and either the jazz (for a brighter sound) or the 59' (for a lower sound), any distortion type PU i would assume are gonna be gainy in the clean channels, unless you are using some kind of EQ adjust the cleans more. but eh what do i know.
Quote by Junnage
I'd go for the passive Duncan's personally.

Passive's, generally, have better cleans. Also, active pickups (especially EMG's) do not sound good if not played through a tube amp.