Ok, ive always been a guitarist when I played in bands, but I got a job playing bass for a group. Ive been playing bass for a few years, mostly for school in the jazz band. So I dont have an amp that would be large enough to use for practice and gigs. Im selling some extra guitars and gear to fund a new amp, and Im looking for my budget to be around $800 or $900 dollars for an amp, and maybe a back up bass. They are a rock group, and I will be playing stuff like from saliva, seether, creed, alterbridge, tom petty, and the allman brothers. I was looking at an Ampeg ba 115, but Ive heard good stuff about Acoustic amps also. How well would these work for this music? Any other suggestions? and lastly, I will be using a Fender MIM Jazz bass, possibly a traben 5 string, and im looking into getting an OLP Music Man Stingray and upgrading it. Any suggestions or advice would be appreciated.
/half wall of text

With your budget, you can do better than acoustic and low end ampeg. You need to spend much more -if not all- on your amp. The backup bass can come later.

I've heard that ashdown has a nice rock tone, check out their MAG heads and cabs. I like Kustom, and Carvin in another bet. There's a thread on hartke hydrive combos, they look quite nice too. Used is your best bet for the best bang for buck
Thats what I was thinking. Yeah, I know its a lot but I wanted to make sure I got all the details. Ill look into a few different ashdowns, ampegs and Hartkes. And those basses are loners until I make enough off of the gigs to buy my own...because I have a Squire affinity...So thanks for that. I dont know that much about bass amps. I guess I should learn.
Not so much that it's a lot, it's just a big block of letters. Spacing is nice

So, right now you only have the squier affinity? And those other basses you'd like to buy to be your new main and a backup?