I've been playing for around 2 and 1/2 years. I quit for about 2 or 3 months cause I hated my tone. I've rethunk my tone, and am now trying to get back into it. However since I took such a long time off, I sound like ****. I still remember the chords, riffs, licks, scales, etc. But they sound bad. Theyre not clear and crisp like before. They will get better in time, I know, but what could I do to re-motivate myself?
Think that when you are a hardcore guitar player, chicks will dig you and you will get laid like a billion times... A day.
Haha
Quote by IAmTheArsonist
Think that when you are a hardcore guitar player, chicks will dig you and you will get laid like a billion times... A day.
Haha

I don't mean to sound like a dick, but that's a terrible outlook. One should never pick up the guitar because they think they'll get laid. Play for yourself and only for yourself, not so other people will like you.

If you want to get re-motivated, the best way is to figure out what your goals are and just.. work towards them. Really, some guys will write a thousand page essay on how to get re-motivated but there is no "secret" or "method" to do that. What it takes to get motivated about anything is just to put some time in and do something correctly within that time frame. If you make any qualifiable progress within that time frame, that's enough to build confidence and get you back to being motivated.
Quote by HoffManCometh
I don't mean to sound like a dick, but that's a terrible outlook. One should never pick up the guitar because they think they'll get laid. Play for yourself and only for yourself, not so other people will like you.