To help out and hopefully stuff some guys femoral artery with my finger!

I get two 5-hour ER shifts at local hospitals as part of this EMT course, and today is the first.

Someone up around Tacoma Washington go into Allenmore hospital with a gunshot wound or something

Anyways, does anybody have any awesomely traumatic experiences in a hospital? Any EMTs with sweet stories?
My God, it's full of stars!
When I studied medicine I saw some pretty gross things.

Good luck, hope you don't have to clean people.
████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
Friend's boyfriend is a paramedic, he sees all sorts of crazy stuff. The best story I ever heard from him went something like "so I arrived at the scene and there's this REALLY fat woman, and I'm like 'god, I have to lift HER into my truck?' then I realised she had no legs and was like 'phew!'"

Quote by Dreadnought
It's not cool unless you threw up blood everywhere

I had a kidney infection when I was five. I just remember pissing blood and it not being enjoyable.
i was almost killed by a gang of nine guys and spent some time there.

it sucked...
Quote by Machanix
We play guitar.... we're automatically on top of the world.

Life Is A Lemon And I Want My Money Back!

A Wasted Youth
Is Better By Far
Than A Wise And Productive Old Age

Good Girls Go To Heaven, But The Bad Girls Go Everywhere!
Quote by Zaphikh
I had a kidney infection when I was five. I just remember pissing blood and it not being enjoyable.

I had a kidney infection that led to me missing about 2 months of my third year at uni. Should've gone to the doctor really. I'lla gree, it's really not enjoyable at all.
When I worked in the hospital as a paramedic trainee last year, I witnessed a few cool interventions. Seeing a colonoscopy up close was pretty awesome, albeit slightly traumatic too since it was performed on a 84-year old woman...