I am a fingerstyle guitarist and rely on my nails A LOT for tone and playability. Breaking my nails is something that has cost me hours of practice time and even gigs because I cannot play without them. I recently got a job working retail at some grocery store and I am worried that I may damage my nails due to all of the hands on work that is required. Does the pit know of any sort of nail shield ( ) that I could use to prevent this from happening? Maybe ask you mom?

And yes, I am very aware that this post may sound like a tub full of estrogen to some of you pit people but this is very serious.

Thanks.
My Music Videos

Guitars:
Breedlove Revival Series OM
Crosby Fingerstyle Model
Voyage-Air VAOM-06
Fender Stratocaster (American)
Fender Nashville Deluxe Tele
Finger Picks. Use them.
There's a special sex move I do called the Charizard.
It's where you light the girls pubes, then put it out with your cum and run around the room flapping your arms screaming, "You don't have enough badges to train me!"
mesh gloves? Its like a modern day chain mail. They have them in the deli I work at.
rubber fingerhats for turning pages
been watching scrubs...
Wanted to play Bass, but then developed conscious thought...
Quote by King Twili
Finger Picks. Use them.

I've tried fingerpicks in the past and found the the tone they provided was extremely 'glassy'and it felt like my fingers were drunk when I tried to play with them on.
My Music Videos

Guitars:
Crosby Fingerstyle Model
Voyage-Air VAOM-06
Quote by wanksta
rubber fingerhats for turning pages
been watching scrubs...

this lol me 2
pro tools operator certified
agile in-ceptor 727
gibson:les-paul studio
fender:strat
ibanez:prestiege s2170se s520ex
esp:ec-1000vb
splawn nitro kt88s
genz-bends g-flex

Quote by Punkismygod
U sure u want a floydrose? those things will make your nerves explode
You could use clear nail polish, nobody should notice you're wearing it and it will make your nails stronger.
Quote by Vincent Vega