hey guys, this looks like a les paul classic- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aKvrwbSC7MM (skip to 0:11) , however,

do u think it's a 1995 premium plus?

if not, i cant seem to find anything about whether the les paul classics that were discontinued months ago ever were made/sold without pickguards...because I guess thats what this would be.

but im not sure so help me out on this one

-drew
There being no pick guard on the guitar means nothing. My LP came with a pick guard and I took it off.

It could just be the slightly grainy video, but it looks older than a '95 to me.
That being said, I have little to no experience identifying years and models of Les Pauls.
looks like a classic to me main reason being it has those green aged inlays. Can't be sure though, resolution of the video is too low, finish looks slightly worn in w/ possible flame top, could be a standard

pickguards don't matter, you can take them off or put one on any les paul. Dunno where you get the idea it's a '95 premium plus, that's an awfully specific guitar to know off the bat, they made premium pluses on several different models for many different years.
Last edited by al112987 at Sep 4, 2009,
Quote by al112987
looks like a classic to me main reason being it has those green aged inlays. Can't be sure though, resolution of the video is too low, finish looks slightly worn in w/ possible flame top, could be a standard

pickguards don't matter, you can take them off or put one on any les paul. Dunno where you get the idea it's a '95 premium plus, that's an awfully specific guitar to know off the bat, they made premium pluses on several different models for many different years.

well it looks a lot like a 95, and imo i wouldnt want to have screw holes showing on my guitar, i have a feeling that that guitarist wouldnt want them showing as well, which leads me to believe that the guitar never had a pickguard, like the 95 plus.
Quote by ipunchcouches