I found a similar thread about guitars but it didn't really answer my question enough so I thought I would post my own!

I bought a new bass a few weeks ago and all was great apart from the action was a little high
I took it to the shop and asked if it could be adjusted, and the guy adjusted the truss rod a little - the action is a bit better now but I played it in the shop and there is quite a bit more fret buzz than before
I mentioned this to the bloke and he said that adjusting the truss rod makes the neck bow a bit so more buzz is to be expected - I couldn't tell whether the buzz was coming through the amp or not, but he said it sounded ok to him
My main issue is the buzzing on the open A string which is pretty bad (if I pluck real soft it doesn't seem to buzz much but I'm a metal bassist )
Should I ask him to put it back to how it was before and just put up with the action being high, or maybe there's another problem, like the groove in the nut being too deep on that string?
Any advice would be appreciated! Thanks
PS my bass is Tanglewood Curbow 4 string fretted bass
Adjusting the truss rod is supposed to put the correct amount of bow into a neck that isn't quite bowing right, and if it's given you fret buzz then he's done something wrong.
Quote by UraniYum
Fuck you I'm trying to be caring and shit

Quote by Cb4rabid
Okay guys, I have a confession to make. Not really a confession since it's something that's been bugging me for awhile but I've always been in denial about it.

**** you gilly, it's not what you think
what about your bridge? maybe readjust the saddles???
✠I use emotion for the many and reserve reason for the few
✠Adolf Hitler✠
Quote by Deliriumbassist
The truss rod is NOT for adjusting action.

+59659764
You can call me Aaron.

♠♣♥♦
Out on parole, any more instances of plum text and I get put back in...
Quote by Deliriumbassist