Like what would be good enough without being over the top or anything?
Breaking stereotypes by playing indie on a metal guitar.

Current Gear
- Epiphone Les Paul Standard (Plus Top)
- Crappy Strat Copy (Redecorated, looks snazzy)
- Ibanez Acoustic/Electric Guitar
- Ibanez RG1570 Mirage Blue
- Peavey Vypyr 30 Watt
Run round a bit, talk to the audience, get them to sing along (if they know the words of course).

Quote by Spoonman69
Rap is music,far better than metal for example. id much rather hear about hoes and anal sex than dragons and supressed homosexuality.
Copy him:

Say things like: "This song is gonna hit you harder than your first period"

Oh wait, you said without being over the top...

Just be energetic, move around a bit, improvise some guitar parts if you're good enough, and most of all, look like you actually enjoy being there.
Last edited by SilentHeaven109 at Sep 4, 2009,
I'm a drummer
i just look up at people while i hit stuff and then do little stick tricks...
Quote by Eliyahu
Mr.Cuddles killed The Metal!!!! FUCK YES!

Quote by TheReverend724
Mr Cuddles pretty much nailed it...

Quote by thanksgiving

"Oh Mr.Cuddles, you make my pants go boom boom. I are horny. Do not disappoint I"

Viscara (my band)
Just be yourself
If yourself is jumping around you should jump around
If not stay on the ground
Yes.
Quote by Misc Debris
Just be yourself
If yourself is jumping around you should jump around
If not stay on the ground

+10.576930192437

If you're not a running around type of person, try just moving, I play bass, and although I am a "jumper" if the songs is slower, or the stage is small, I just stand there, and feel out the song, moving with it's ups and downs.
Arcane Echo

Just call me Ethan
Quote by Orethor
just look like u deserve to be there

This. Confidence is the key.

Don't try to be all badass, unless that's what you're going for.