Hi there,

I am a musician who wants to record my own songs...
However, I have no proper monitors... and no idea how to eq (or anything else to do with mixing :S).

I can record all of my parts, but I need someone to mix and master my tracks together to the best of their ability (for free)... preferably with 'reaper'.

If you think you could help me with this, please message me with a link to mixes you have made.

Thanks,
AJ

(sorry if this is the wrong place to post this)
Nobody is going to mix and master your stuff for you for free, that just wont happen.
"Men profess to be lovers of music, but for the most part they give no evidence in their opinions and lives that they have heard it." ~Henry David Thoreau
It would be good for you to learn how to do it anyway. What equipment do you have right now and ill tell u what all you will need to get started
"Men profess to be lovers of music, but for the most part they give no evidence in their opinions and lives that they have heard it." ~Henry David Thoreau
Ill do it
ESP Eclipse I CTM FR (KGC BRASS BLOCK + IronGear Blues Engine + Dirty Torque + BCS Wiring Kit
Jet City Fusion

Blackstar S1-104 EL34

Engl Standard 4x12 (V60's)

Korg PitchBlack
ZCAT Delay-Reverb
Snarling Dogs Whine-O-Wah
I have...

i: Macbook Pro (2gb ram, 160gb hd)
ii: Reaper (would prefer this over garageband)
iii: Garageband
iv: Line 6 Pod UX1
v: Addictive Drums
vi: Guitar pro (sometimes use some of the synths from there)
vii: Midi keyboard

Most of the above would be used for recording - What I need to know is how I can mix and master through 'reaper'.
And the main problem I have is that I haven't got any monitors :S

Thanks for your help,
AJ
Last edited by ankthebank at Sep 4, 2009,