So I had today off after my first week of my new job (9/80 is awesome). This morning on UG I see all these banner ads for GC's labor day sale. Since GC is really close and on the way to the other errands I have to run, I decide its a perfect day to stop by. Its my frist time in the GC so I have a walk around the store to start, just to see where things are and the like. They have a very nice selection of used gear including pedals, guitar and amps. I think half of what I played today was used gear. The two pieces of used gear that really caught my eye were the pedal and a Seagull 12 string acoustic. The acoustic was fantastic, I always find myself drawn to Seagull guitars for their sound, playability and their price. Considered this heavily, then decided I really need to finish furnishing my appartment before spending $400 on a guitar (tough choice though).

So that was my first stop, after that I started playing other things that I had liked. First on my list was the VOX AC-4 which is the thing I wanted to try/was there for anyway. Tried it, really liked the tone. The different wattage settings were nice as well. Unfortunatly they didnt have the head version in stock and the guy couldnt even find out how much it would cost me if they ordered it. So I said screw it.
Then tried the blackstar HT-5 (since I hadnt yet). Loved it and I now want one. Then tried the Gibson Zoot Suit and was pleasantly suprised. It was the stupid looking rainbow one, but it felt pretty nice, played well, sounded good and the sustain wasnt lacking like some people thought it might. Also tried the spider valve, wasnt really impressed even if it did sound ok. Cant remember any of the other stuff I tried, but then I left to run my errands.