Greetings, fellow metalheads \,,/-^.^-\,,/

I guess by now your already blown away by that awesome smiley. But more awesomeness is to come. *nods impressively*

First of all, yes. It is true. I listen to metalcore. BUT (!) my guitar now is kind of crappy.. and this makes me sad.

Being a metalhead, but owning a crappy guitar is lame. It's like, what if Parkway Drive suddenly went on a world tour with The Jonas Brothers? hm? how would that make you feel? (In this enalogy I am Parkway Drive, and my guitar is The Jonas Brothers.)

So, if you don't wanna see The Jonas Brothers on stage with Parkway Drive at a festival near you... tell me what to buy.

I want an electric guitar.. and probably a new amp.

My price-range for the guitar alone is US $ 700-1300 (depending on how much the guitar kicks ass compared to it's price).

I listen to (and if this isn't metalcore, forgive me.. I'm not good with subgenres):

Parkway drive
In flames
-ish music.

and Jack Johnson.

Thanks! <3

(is it uncool to have a heart at the end? =o)
What amp do you have?

Can you go used?

Look at ESP, Ibanez, or Jackson. Great guitars for any heavy genre.
Quote by guitar dreamer
Greetings, fellow metalheads \,,/-^.^-\,,/

I guess by now your already blown away by that awesome smiley. But more awesomeness is to come. *nods impressively*

First of all, yes. It is true. I listen to metalcore. BUT (!) my guitar now is kind of crappy.. and this makes me sad.

Being a metalhead,
but owning a crappy guitar is lame. It's like, what if Parkway Drive suddenly went on a world tour with The Jonas Brothers? hm? how would that make you feel? (In this enalogy I am Parkway Drive, and my guitar is The Jonas Brothers.)

does not compute
Quote by DIMEBAGLIVEDON
What amp do you have?

Can you go used?

Look at ESP, Ibanez, or Jackson. Great guitars for any heavy genre.

This, and look into Schecter.
Gear!
Jackson RR3 with EMGs!
B.C. Rich KKV
Yamaha F-310 Acoustic

Digitech Bad Monkey.

Peavey Valveking 112