Before your fingers/hands/arms just stop working? lol.

About 2 hours for me. I'm still a noob.
I don't stop practicing cuz my hands hurt lol i just don't have anything to work on that i need to
It depends. If I'm having a tendonitis flare-up, about an hour, but if not, then about as long as I feel like. If I haven't played in a while, or if I play a lot a few days in a row, then my fingertips can get somewhat sore.
Only play what you hear. If you don’t hear anything, don’t play anything.
-Chick Corea
I get bored before I get sore.
Screw Ignorance... Indifference is bliss.
I practice Fors long time.

English i for practice small time.

seriously some weekends literally 10 hours, others 0 (like today). i dont like schedules im to obsessive.
Last edited by Reveluzionairo at Sep 5, 2009,
If it's regular stuff, then forever.

Otherwise, I can barely get through half of Miles of Machines before my muscles tire, hurt and make me slow.
Quote by satchgear
I tried it out in store.

Great neck, nice n light, good tuning stability. Overall a good guitar. I didn't but it cause I generally only buy guitars over a grand now.
i can go for about an hour before my ADHD takes over and i have to do something else.
im not sure, but yesterday, I stood up and said, " I am going to learn a song". For 2 and 1/2 hours, I played Amon Amarths "Twilight of the thunder God" at least 30 times. I learned it, but my bones and muscles hurt a little bit since I have arthritis.

Just keep practicing and you will play for longer periods of time. Also, dont think about time frames if you want to play for awhile. If you are headlining a gig, you better be ready.
lawl i've played like 10+ in a day and i was fine.
sore fingertips maybe the next day but i still could play moar.
Quote by Chaingang