I don't know where to go from here. I've been playing guitar for almost 2 years and i would like to play in a band (again). I played in one for two months, but everyone had to leave a month ago (at a summer camp, everone was from england except me and the bassist, who lives in NY). I know i can improve my playing and im always going to be working on that. I am not a very good singer, so busking is difficult.

I want to know if i should wait and look for a band, which is difficult in my area (Raleigh, NC), or should i work on my singing (lessons?) and try to do some solo stuff?

And yes, i realize i'm going to the pit for this
John Frusciante
Slash
Jeff Beck
Matt Bellamy
Jack White

HT-5 Owners Thread

Owner of an 1/4 watt custom combo.

Quote by Garou1911
^This man speaks the language of win.

Donate to my cause
There aren't any bands in Raleigh? Isn't it a college town?

[IN PHIL WE TRUST]

Quote by Trowzaa
I only play bots. Bots never abandon me. (´・ω・`)

Decide a genre you want to focus on, learn the "big" songs of that genre, then advertise on the Bands section, someone will reply.
Quote by SteveHouse
There aren't any bands in Raleigh? Isn't it a college town?

yea, but im not close enough to the colleges to make it a regular thing. Im willing to travel, but other people aren't
John Frusciante
Slash
Jeff Beck
Matt Bellamy
Jack White

HT-5 Owners Thread

Quote by Garou1911

Donate to my cause
If you have a screwdriver or something long and skinny that can be used in the same way and something to use as a hammer then you can take the hinges off one of the doors.
Id go singing, then look for bands that need singers...

there are tons of em here in MD
Bands I must see in concert
Silvertide
The Black Crowes
Jackyl
Black Stone Cherry
AC/DC
StoneRider
Freedomhawk
The Darkness and/or the sideprojects of the band members
Buckcherry
The Answer

Theres more. But those are the main ones