Hi.
I started playing about 8 months ago, and ican't play anything faster.
I can't do any fast solos.
And i'm not talking shred/metal type stuf,i'm talikng about stuff like GnR.
Can any one here suggest anythng to help me improve my speed?
IMO the best way to learn to play faster is to completely foget about speed, and focus on playing everything cleanly and accurately - get your fretting and picking hands nice and coordinated, sort your muting out and work on economy of motion, and you'll suddenly find you're naturally playing things a lot faster. Try and force speed and you are in danger of playing fast and sloppy.
ok well first off you can't fully expect to play solos so soon. Second each person takes a different amount of time to learn and progress. Hell it took paul Gilbert 8 years till he knew how to strum the right way and now look at him.

But if you want to improve speed learn those kind of songs at a slower pace to know what you are to be playing but don't use the metronome too much. A guy named tom hess (look him up on youtube) who is just brilliant said not to always use it and kind of challenge yourself and you will learn from those mistakes and keep playing.
My Gear:
Ibanez RG-350 YE w/ Super Dist. and PAF pro pups
ESP LTD KH-602
Dean db razorback
Fender Squier Strat
Epiphone goth bass
acoustic unknown brand
Digitech Rp250
Line 6 Spider 3
Peavey Vypyr 75 watt
Quote by bfredder92
But if you want to improve speed learn those kind of songs at a slower pace to know what you are to be playing but don't use the metronome too much.

Wrong. Use the metronome as much as possible. It is an incredible asset to any musician.

To TS, don't concern yourself with playing fast. Speed is a byproduct of accuracy. Work on playing clean before you try to play fast. What sounds better: A fast, messy solo, or a slow, clean solo?
Quote by Geldin