So, my long search is over and after a few days, my new amp arrived. Here are some obligatory unwrapping photos:

So, why is there any sadness?

Poweramp tube DOA and it's apparently a bitch to get them locally

So...anyone know good ones to replace them with, since I'm new to this valve game?
Last edited by lyonk55 at Sep 9, 2009,
order from tubedepot.com

07 Fender American Deluxe Strat
07 Fender Custom Telecaster
09 Seymour Duncan Pickup Booster
09 Fulltone OCD V.4
10 Ibanez WH-10 V.2
09 Splawn SuperStock
10 Jet City JCA-20
97 Fender Hot Rod Deluxe

Yeh the SICK! bit sounds a bit stupid.

nice man
enjoy
GEAR
ESP LTD Alexi-200
Blackstar HT-5 Mini Halfstack
Squier Affinity Strat
Dunlop Crybaby Wah
Line 6 Uber Metal
Nice amp.

Sorry to hear about DOA tubes.

What kind of power tubes are in there? Are you sure they are seated all the way down? If I were to ship an amp I personally would take all the tubes out and have buyer put them back in. Make sure they are seated in good. Power on. Wait 1 minute. Standby on (or off depending on how you look at it). Does the amp power on at all?

tubedepot is a good choice but you will pay a surcharge to have them shipped to Scotland.

What about Thomann as a resource? Again, I don't know what tubes you have but this might be start.

http://www.thomann.de/gb/groove_tubes_6l6_vacuum_tubes.html
Last edited by 311ZOSOVHJH at Sep 9, 2009,
Quote by 311ZOSOVHJH
Nice amp.

Sorry to hear about DOA tubes.

What kind of power tubes are in there? Are you sure they are seated all the way down? If I were to ship an amp I personally would take all the tubes out and have buyer put them back in. Make sure they are seated in good. Power on. Wait 1 minute. Standby on (or off depending on how you look at it). Does the amp power on at all?

tubedepot is a good choice but you will pay a surcharge to have them shipped to Scotland.

What about Thomann as a resource? Again, I don't know what tubes you have but this might be start.