I apologize if the answer here is obvious, but I'm a rookie when it comes to recording equipment or really recording in-general, so most of this stuff is alien to me.

Anyway, after advice from here(Much thanks to Kyle62 and Sandyman323 for the advice given), I'm looking into a condenser mic for recording, currently the Nady SCM900 since I'm poor and can't afford to spend too much.

Every review though has the person either using acoustic instruments or vocals. In addition to vocals I intend to use this with an electric guitar since I write a fair bit for the electric guitar in addition to the acoustic and vocals, and I like to set up to record similar to Eric Clapton pre-Cream and during the early days with Cream; loud, distorted and powerful. So I feel I may need something less sensitive, as stupid as that sounds, to avoid overpowering and clipping the mic.

So simply, being as people say condenser mics are both sensitive and fragile, I was wondering if I should get a dynamic mic instead or split my funds and get one of each(I'd prefer not to do this to avoid compromising the quality of either, but if it'll get me a better sound overall then I suppose I'll go with it if I can afford to)?
THE FORUM UPDATE KILLED THE GRADIENT STAR

Baltimore Orioles: 2014 AL Eastern Division Champions, 2017: 75-87
Baltimore Ravens: 2012 World Champions, 2017: 4-5
2017 NFL Pick 'Em: 92-54
If your going to mic a guitar amp, def. go with a dynamic mic. There are some condensors that i supposed you could use to mic an amp, but i wouln't suggest it. Condensors have low SPL's (sound pressure levels) and are a little more high maintance being that there susceptable to damage from prolonged exposure to humidity, etc. Dynamic mics handle much greater SPL's and some are practically indestructible (cough*sm57*cough). That mic, btw, everyone will suggest being that you can't really go wrong. What's your budget?
Quote by wat???