so yea lol....I have a 15 watt line 6 spider III amp.

Sucks balls i know.

I REALLY REALLY want to record good music on my laptop and was thinking maybe the Pod XT can help me record better music without all that fuzziness that a webcam does to a guitars tone.

What are your opinions guys? Im totally new to recording music on my laptop is the pod XT a good idea? I also liked the effects it would allow me to utilize.
It's definitely a better idea lol

Here is a buddy of mine. He uses a POD XT through Audacity on his laptop to record.

*myspace link removed*
The XT is a great tool for recording. I'd get that. Make sure you have a good program to run it with though. Audacity is a decent tool for learning how everything works but the sound quality is rather lacking.
I think the XT comes with a light version of some recording software. It's been a while since I had mine though so that could be wrong.
thank you so much for the replies guys, I didnt know you could just use the XT by itself, i thought you had to hook it up with an amp or something.

AWESOME!
Quote by Heathbb
thank you so much for the replies guys, I didnt know you could just use the XT by itself, i thought you had to hook it up with an amp or something.

AWESOME!

You need something to amplyfy the sound, but that can be a computer, an amp, powered speakers, etc...
Its better than the spider amp. Try selling it and looking on ebay for a crate v5, they sound super with pods.
Pain is an illusion.
Schecter Hellraiser C-1 w/ Seymour Duncan JB/Jazz Combo
Pitchblack | Bad Horsie 2 | DS-1 | BF-2 | ISP Decimator | DD6
YouTube Channel
i use an xtlive for recording and it sounds great
Originally posted by primusfan
When you crank up the gain to 10 and switch to the lead channel, it actually sounds like you are unjustifiably bombing an innocent foreign land.

╠═══════╬═══════╣
τλε τρπ βπστλεπλσσδ
╠═══════╬═══════╣