Hi everyone.

I'm thinking of buying a Korg AX3000 multi' floorboard!
Firstly I'd like to hear anyone's opinions or experiences on/of this particular bit of kit.

It will be used exclusively at home for practice & recording into a pc.

I also plan to connect it into my Boss MicroBR (for recording). I know that the little Boss has it's own built-in effects but I need to be able to switch from one (effect) to another without having to scroll through a menu using buttons every time! I also need a vol' pedal (which the Korg has).

Hope to hear your views guys.

Thanks in advance.

Dave.
I'd rather go for one of those Boss Multieffectboards...

Couple of years ago, when i started playing guitar, I used the Korg AX100G and I thought it's pretty cool. But all those effects on it are lame. I know that the 3000 is much better but I heard a lot of good things about the Boss.
I have had one about 9 months now I found it quite useful.

Previously I only had a Roland cube 30x and the Korg's distortions we're a real improvement on the cube the distortions give variety allowing cleans to blues, rock and metal etc. the delays are very good and give a variety of sound and the reverb is similar. The modulations I don't use a lot and most of the pre effects aren't needed but the Wah isn't bad and the compressor is excellent for incorporating lead lines into playing.

It does take a lot of tweaking to find a set of good sounds but with 4 different patches avaliable at one time and the ability to turn effects on and off in each patch at the same time it is definately versatile.

However I now have a Vox Valvetronix AD50 and the distortions on the Korg don't match up to the tube sound. However I still use the delay and reverb a lot as an integral part of my tone. And the other effects come in handy to. It's good for playing live but my friends Line 6 stompbox modeller is better for ease of use live.