about a year after i started playing guitar, my very generous father offered to buy me a guitar for christmas, so i went to a local shop (knowing little to nothing about guitars) and picked out a 60th anniversary american strat. i got the guitar with the really cool looking red 60th anniversary case for a little over $1000. im going to be honest, i love the guitar but i dont know enough about guitars to really appreciate it for what it is. i know that $1000 is really cheap for this guitar and i'm wondering how i can find out more about it. i know i sound like a total noob, its probably cuz i am one...
$1000 is cheap?!?!? I'd kill for a guitar that expensive!
Quote by fearofthemark
Does this rag smell like chloroform to you?

We are the dynamite!!

My Gear:

Hamer XT Series (SATF)
Jackson JS30 Dinky
Vintage V100 Les Paul (w/ Seymour Dunc JB in Bridge pos.)

Korg ToneWorks AX1500G
Marshall MG100HDFX
Quote by pepsi1187
you could have gotten a strat for alot cheaper.

That might be true if you're talking about mexican, but he got an American strat. When you find a guitar you love, if you can afford it, the price doesn't really matter that much. I have an Eric Johnson strat. I could have bought a much, much cheaper strat, but I would not have liked it nearly as much.
EDIT:
Also Pictures of the strat would be nice
Gear
Bogner Alchemist
Fender Eric Johnson Signature Strat
Fender ESM-10 Mini-Jumbo
BC Rich NJ Bich
Last edited by saito816 at Sep 11, 2009,
Most of the 60th Anniversary stuff was just regular Fender stuff with a 60th anniversary logo on it. Nothing all that special really (as far as I know)
Quote by necrosis1193
As usual Natrone's mouth spouts general win.

Quote by Silverstein14
man, Natrone you're some kind of ninja I swear

Quote by gregs1020
plexi

i realize the longshot that is. little giant to humongous one.

Rest In Peace Stevie Ray
Quote by Natrone