Page 1 of 2
So I've recently quit my job as an apprentice landscaper because my boss is a violent, abusive coke-head. (I've posted about it before). So I've decided to start my own landscaping business and see if I can make some decent money working for myself.

My question involves quoting for jobs. I'm 21, I have long messy hair, all my pants are ripped (not intentionally, working as a landscaper does that) and I only own the one T-shirt (Rolling Stones top). I'm happy with the way I look, it's my style.

But should I be cleaning up my image before I start quoting for jobs? I mean I'm a landscaper, I'm not expected to wear a tux or anything. But would you hire a tradesperson if based on how he presents himself?

EDIT: How presentable would you say? Haircut, collared shirt?
Last edited by GoldenBlues at Sep 11, 2009,
you only own 1 tshirt?
Currently Playing:
Arma 2/3, Dayz, GW2, GTA, Splinter Cell, ESO, FF:X, Pokemon X
You should look like a professional that knows what the hell they're doing.
Quote by Gaz_m2k5
Now when people say "Congratulations, I heard you just had a baby" you can say "Thanks! It was delicious."

/#1 reason for having a kid.

PSN: YosemiteSam13
Yes most definitely. Clean yourself up a bit. Buy some nice clothes when presenting yourself but just wear whatever to the actual job.

And I do remember that original thread.

EDIT: Here you go kids.... https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1172835&page=2&pp=20
daytripper75

Bullieve

Quote by Amuro Jay
I'm gonna need specific instructions again on how to properly dance with my pants on my head.
Quote by lolmnt
First you put your pants on your head.
Second you dance.
Third you wipe off all the pussy.
Last edited by JayT44 at Sep 11, 2009,
i dunno man, landscaping? like come on.....

Just kidding, we all have to go after jobs we love to do
One shirt?!

**** man! I know HOBOS who own more clothing than you do.

My things:
Bowes SLx7
Washburn WG587
Washburn X40Pro
Washburn X50