I know this is my third thread here in three days, but as I've said in the other two I'm a beginner with recording moving from a cheap USB mic with Audacity to actual decent indie/demo recording gear, I need plenty of help.

Basically, I've been thinking a lot about my recording setup, and recently read that Weezer began using PODs onstage in 2001 and still do on-occasion instead of a regular amp. I realize this'll do nothing for the vocal parts so it's probably not a good idea compared to getting a condenser mic since I already have an XLR-USB interface, but I figured I'd ask; mic or POD?
THE FORUM UPDATE KILLED THE GRADIENT STAR

Baltimore Orioles: 2014 AL Eastern Division Champions, 2017: 50-54
Baltimore Ravens: 2012 World Champions, 2017: 0-0
2017 NFL Pick 'Em: 0-0
mic.

(sorry, i keep posting in all your threads saying the same thing... i'll leave you alone after this one)

with all your guitar gear, you might as well get a mic and just mic it up. then you can mic up any other instrument you can lay your hands on too. or your voice... in this case, a mic will leave you a lot more options of what to record and ad to your tunes. plus, it'll give you all that lovely mic experience that anyone half interested in recording should have.
i agree with sandyman use a mic. I started with digital usb recording gear like the digitech rp250 and line 6 pod and they both are weak sounding and very boring IMO. I use my guitar hero world tour mic and it sounds better then my digital crap(sad yes and my amp is a digital one but sounds good on mic). Plus most proffesionals do mic.
My Gear:
Ibanez RG-350 YE w/ Super Dist. and PAF pro pups
ESP LTD KH-602
Dean db razorback
Fender Squier Strat
Epiphone goth bass
acoustic unknown brand
Digitech Rp250
Line 6 Spider 3
Peavey Vypyr 75 watt
Quote by sandyman323
mic.

(sorry, i keep posting in all your threads saying the same thing... i'll leave you alone after this one)