I've been playing guitar for a little over 8 months now and I've probably gotten a good three or four hundred hours of practice. I find that my skill is improving, but I'm not really making any progress on learning new material. I guess I need help finding tabs to fit me. Can anyone help?

I can play: Dammit by Blink-182, I Want You Bad and (Can't Get My) Head Around You [modified solo because I can't pick that fast] by The Offspring, This Secret Ninja by AFI, Aerith's Theme by Nobuo Uematsu and Winter Wonderland.

I've been working on (but not entirely successfully): La Bamba by Los lobos (I got the melody down, but when it comes time to play REAL chords I just can't play it yet). Jessica by the Allman Brothers (I can get through the first lick or so, but after that I can't pick up the pattern), chorus to the Cliffs of Dover, Reptilia's verse and chorus (solo attempts ended horribly >_>, House of Wolves by MCR (two guitars keeps throwing me off and the actual riffs suck really bad), and Pawn Shop by Sublime (I got the first solo down - and therefore most of the other two - but it's really hard to mimic their style and I'm not fast enough to switch between the two guitars).

I really need help finding guitar tabs that fit that fit my style of listening that isn't too immensely difficult to understand. Everytime I run into a tab I face extreme difficulty understanding the patterns or the part is simply out of my skill level. Can someone suggest a tab or two that's actually in range of my playing skill that is actually fun to play? I'm gonna go nuts if I keep this up.
Last edited by McFlizzle at Sep 12, 2009,