Hey guys ive been playing guitar for four years and just scored a weekly gig at a local coffee shop starting in about six weeks. Its just my guitar and my friend megan and I singing. I want a setup that will sound good but nothing too expensive. I'd be playing to anywhere from 15 to 75 people. I have an electric acousic of course but i need to buy a pa system, mics, and possibly a acoustic amp. My budgets about $700-$800 and I don't want to sacrifice sound quality but the cheaper the better of course if I can get a solution for like $500 I'd be ecstatic. Also can you run an acoustic straight through a pa? Thanks in advance for all suggestions
Current Gear

PRS SE Singlecut
Eleca Japanese LP
Epi Valve Junior
A generic 4x12 cab and some assorted random pedals
you can run an acoustic straight through a pa. You could also mic the guitar which is what i perfer in setting like that
Guitars
Prs Custom 24
Fender Jaguar
Gibson Les paul standard dc
Ibanez as71

Amps
Peavey xxx
Crate v-32h/cab

Effects
Dimebag wah
carbon copy
evh phase
blackstart ht-duel
holy grail plus
electric mistress stereo
dd-20
ok thanks i appreciate it, could reccomend any specific pa systems or what i should look for in such situations?
Current Gear

PRS SE Singlecut
Eleca Japanese LP
Epi Valve Junior
A generic 4x12 cab and some assorted random pedals
Yamaha PA systems provide a great bang for the buck.
Quote by lizarday
oh yeah? well larry king the slayer guitarist owns bc rich guitars. (i think)
this is probably all you need for a setting like that, but this one will also be useful in somewhat larger settings as well.

http://pro-audio.musiciansfriend.com/product/Phonic-Powerpod-410-S710-PA-Package?sku=630485
-----------------------------------------------------------

Dr. Z Stangray
G&L ASAT Classic (Ron Kirn Custom T-Style coming soon! ronkirn.com)
Keeley 4 Knob Compressor
Taylor 314ce
I'm shocked the venue doesn't have a PA of its own. They should.