So guys laltely ive been writing music for organ and so…
I am a composer in rock/blues genre and write classic music a lot too…
So I now am going to play on some organs well I think it’ll help me to get the feel of the instrument and inspire me even harder…
Hmm bt I got actually another idea of getting used to an organ (playing some time would do for me) and go and play in the church!
That’ll be nice and would sound really awesome

I actually play keyboards a lot, am not taught by a teacher, that means I don’t play in the traditional way… (I know the organ fingering is a bit different from the piano for example but I play in a weird way and I think I won’t have any problems), I aint fast and I don’t need it… plus the church music here is not really fast and doesn’t need sh!ttons of skills…

Ive played organ for a couple of times but it was about three years ago and I was just messing around, nothing much serious. So I need your help

The question is

How do you play the organ? How to turn it on, what’s the stop bar and so, why are all those pedals (not the pedal board keys) I know a bit about organs but I want to make sure

Thanx in advance
Turning it on depends on the organ - out churches is ancient so we turn it on by a wall switch. I always find organ much harder than piano, there is much more to think about (you feet as well). Depending on quite how you play piano you will play organ differently, if you play piano chordally you shouldn't have too much problem, pick out chords - play roots with your feet. If you play classically (from sheet music rather than chords) you may have more of a challenge depending on the music you have. Since organ is a solo instrument most of the time you often have to go beyond the music to make it sound really "full" and learning to play chordally is almost invaluable (just adding 5ths here and there really makes a big difference).