During band practice/rehearsal? I like to have a few beers and a smoke sometimes and start with working out technical stuff then jamming or writing at the end when you are a bit wasted.

Do you do this, or would you be cool with a bandmate doing this?
seeing as how everyone in my band is 16...i dont see why not
Scar tissue that I wish you saw
Sarcastic mister know it all
Close your eyes and I'll kiss you cause
With the birds I'll share
This lonely view
It completely depends on the people you're with. No-one in my band smokes, and we hardly drink at practice. We have the odd break and step outside, so if a band member did smoke, then that's fine.

I think the main reason we don't really drink much at practice is because

a) two band members have to drive to practice. Drinking and driving is bad.
b) I'm still very new, so I'm still learning songs. Learning is much more successful when sober.
All my band done was drink and smoke.
Quote by ZanasCross
I'm now so drunk that even if my mom had given me a blow job at aeg 2, i'd be like I'm a pmp, butches.!

If this even madkes sense... if yhou sig this, Iw ll kill you.
just dont be like dave
Divine creations now destroyed to uncover the haunted atmosphere
Strange visions of the ancient spirits, travesty of man appears
Coldness and the storming winds lurking for prey
The forces of the Winter reign in dreadful way, there's no escape
ask your bandmates?
"This is Sierra-259, you got Spartans on the ground, sir. We're not going anywhere."

Fender Partscaster

Vox AC4TV

Korg Pitchblack Tuner
TC Electronics Nova Repeater
Electro Harmonix Big Muff Pi
MXR Micro Amp
EH Holy Grail Reverb
Drinking a few beers is alright, getting drunk and being a retard is not.

Don't want to turn into a Metallica Dave Mustaine deal now -_-

Also, I would have to smoke during.
I will stand by all this drinking if it helps me through these days,
It takes a long time just to get this all straight.
Quote by RinestoneCowboy